Life Lately: Music and Food

Avacado Hummus

So I have been making changes in my life lately, mainly in the food department.  I’m trying to make healthier decisions so I have been eating  basically fruits and vegetables whenever possible.  I’ve been juicing carrots and fruits and eating fabulous salads.  Anyways this morning I made Avacado Hummus freakin yummy!! I eat my brown Rice Cakes, and my Pita bread with it and dip my veggies in it.

If you are interested here is my recipe:

3 small avacados 

 1 can of Organic Salt free garbonzo beans

1 fresh squeezed lime

1/4 Cup olive oil 

1/4 teaspoon (or to taste) Sea Salt 

1/4 teaspoon (or to taste) parsely

1/4 teaspoon (or to taste) basil

1/4 teaspoon (or to taste) paprika

1/4 teaspoon (or to taste) onion powder

Combine all ingredients in a regular household blender on high until creamy. You can also use a food processor if you have one.

-if you desire your hummus to be creamier add 1 tablespoon of plain yogurt

-if you wish you can also sprout your own  garbonzo beans instead of using canned.

Music

 

So lately  Holy Situation has been making some music, here is some video footage of what we’ve been doin.

 

~ by alillia on June 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
