Festival

I jumped into this pic at the last minute

I love Situations where I can really connect with the people I am meeting.  If I can do it outside in sunlight even better.  If I can sing as well as have all of the above, then I’m having the perfect day.  May 1st was a perfect  day, I had the privilege of singing at the Claremont Folk Festival.  It was a lovely day with Southern California sunshine and a ton of great music.   

to watch more videos click Here

Warming up our voices in the Morning

Linda relaxing

We talked to Linda and had great conversation, turns out she is a big fan of Holy Situation and she came to the festival just to see us. 

 

Holy Situation with Jesamyn Pattison

Everyone just sat down on the grass with their blankets and chairs, talking, laughing …connecting.  The group next to me brought their own wine and cheese and many others enjoyed the food of Gourmet Gourmet, the food vendor for the festival. My Favorite bands were Squeakin Wheels, and Voco.

Voco

Sunshine

laughter and sunshine

~ by alillia on May 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
